Let’s travel together.

ENG vs NZ: England fell in front of the stormy batting of Finn Allen and Glenn Phillips, New Zealand registered a big win in the third T20

0 115

ENG vs NZ: New Zealand is on a tour of England these days. A four-match T20 series is being played between the two countries. The third match of the series was played in Birmingham on 3 September. In the third T20 match, the New Zealand team won by 74 runs, showing a great game. England is leading 2-1 in the four-match T20 series being played. Kiwi batsmen performed amazingly in the third match. Opener Finn Allen and Glenn Phillips played half-century innings.

ENG vs NZ: New Zealand scored 202 runs


Batting first in the third T20 match, New Zealand scored 202 runs losing 5 wickets. Opener Finn Allen played an inning of 83 runs in 53 balls. Devon Conway, who came to support him, contributed 7 runs. While batting at number four, Glenn Phillips scored an inning of 69 runs in 34 balls. In his innings, he hit 5 sixes and 5 fours, due to which New Zealand set a mammoth target of 203 runs in front of England.

ENG vs NZ: Disappointed performance of English batsmen


England batsmen disappointed while chasing the target of 203 runs. Opener Johnny Bairstow scored 12 runs, while Will Jacques scored 11 runs. Apart from them, the bat of David Malan and Harry Brook also remained silent. Malan scored 2 runs, while Brook scored 8 runs. Captain Jose Butler scored the most runs for England. He contributed 40 runs in 21 balls. But he failed to prolong his innings, due to which England had to be reduced to 128 runs in this match.

ENG vs NZ: Kiwi bowlers also rocked

ENG vs NZ 6

In the third T20 match, along with the New Zealand batsmen, the bowlers also performed amazingly. Fast bowler Tim Southee took 2 wickets, while Kyle Jamieson took 3 wickets in his 4 over spell. Apart from this, spin bowler Ish Sodhi took 3 wickets in his name. On the other hand, Gus Atkinson took the maximum of 2 wickets from England.

Also read: From 1983 to 2013… Foreign coaches proved lucky for Team India, India captured the ICC trophy 5 times

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.