Let’s travel together.

Former Jharkhand CM Raghuvar Das appointed Governor of Odisha, Indra Sena Reddy Nallu appointed Governor of Tripura

0 43

New Delhi: Former Chief Minister of Jharkhand Raghuvar Das has been given a big responsibility. Senior BJP leader Raghuvar Das has been made the Governor of Odisha. According to the statement issued by Rashtrapati Bhavan on Wednesday, former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghuvar Das and BJP leader Indra Sena Reddy Nallu have been appointed as the Governor of Odisha and Tripura respectively.

A Rashtrapati Bhavan release said President Draupadi Murmu is pleased to make the appointments which will be effective from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. Let us tell you that Raghuvar Das is currently the National Vice President of BJP. Before becoming Governor, Raghuvar Das was the Chief Minister of Jharkhand from 2014 to 2019. Whereas, Indra Sena Reddy Nallu is a BJP leader from Telangana.

A look at the political journey of Raghuvar Das
The political journey of Raghubar Das, who has been from Tata Steel employee to the Chief Minister of Jharkhand, has been very interesting. In 1995, when BJP had given him ticket from Jamshedpur (East) assembly seat, many people had raised questions on the party’s decision. Against him in the political field were veteran Congress leader KP Singh and BJP rebel Dinanath Pandey. Yet, surprising everyone, Raghuvar Das hoisted the flag of victory. In the 2000 assembly elections, Raghuvar Das once again demonstrated his political skills by defeating KP Singh by 47,963 votes. Raghuvar Das is originally from Chhattisgarh, although he was born on May 3, 1955 in Jamshedpur. Raghubar Das, a four-time MLA, was the Deputy Chief Minister from 30 December 2009 to 29 May 2010. Raghuvar Das was the Chief Minister of Jharkhand from 2014 to 2019.

related news

Who is Indra Sena Reddy Nallu?
BJP leader Indra Sena Reddy Nallu is a veteran politician of Telangana. He is the National Secretary of Bharatiya Janata Party. He was previously the president of the United States unit of the party. Indra Sena Reddy became MLA for the first time in 1983 at the age of 33. Overall, he has been elected MLA 3 times. He was again elected MLA from Malakpet, Hyderabad in 1985 and in 1999.


This post originally appeared on hindi.news18.com

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.