Let’s travel together.

Rajya Sabha Election 2024 BJP Decision Political Mean Seen On Akhilesh Yadav PDA Formula 4 OBC Candidate

0 30

Rajya Sabha Election 2024: Amidst the Samajwadi Party’s confidence of defeating the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on the basis of ‘PDA’ (Backward, Dalit and Minority), the BJP, while adjusting the equation, has included backward castes in selecting Rajya Sabha candidates from Uttar Pradesh. Has been given special preference. Of the seven BJP candidates from the state, four are from backward castes.

Of the seven candidates announced for the Rajya Sabha elections, RPN Singh (Santhwar), Chaudhary Tejveer Singh (Jat), Amarpal Maurya (Koeri) and Dr. Sangeeta Balwant (Bind) are from backward castes. Apart from this, doctors Sudhanshu Trivedi (Brahmin), Sadhna Singh (Kshatriya) and Naveen Jain (Jain) come from the community.

Backward caste candidates on 4 seats
Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav, in his speeches and statements, often accuses the BJP government of attacking the interests of the backward, Dalit and minority communities and talks about defeating the BJP in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on the basis of ‘PDA’. In such a situation, political implications are being drawn by BJP fielding candidates from backward castes on four out of seven seats in Uttar Pradesh for the Rajya Sabha elections.

Former MP from Kushinagar and former Minister of State for Home RPN Singh, who was made the candidate by BJP for the elections of the Upper House of Parliament, was the MLA from Padrauna seat of Uttar Pradesh in the years 1996, 2002 and 2007. 59-year-old RPN Singh, who left Congress and joined Bharatiya Janata Party before the 2022 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, has been made a candidate for the Rajya Sabha elections by the party.

Who is RPN Singh?
Singh, who belongs to the Sainthwar royal family of Kushinagar, is considered a big leader of his community in eastern Uttar Pradesh. He was elected to the Lok Sabha from Kushinagar in the year 2009 and was the Union Minister of State for Road Transport and Highways from 2009 to 2011.

Singh was the Minister of State for Home in the then Congress-led United Progressive Alliance government till October 2012. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, he contested from Kushinagar seat but he had to face defeat from the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate.

In January, about a month before the 2022 assembly elections, he resigned from the Congress and joined the BJP. Singh is also given the credit for the defeat of Swami Prasad Maurya, who left BJP and joined Samajwadi Party just before the assembly elections, in Fazilnagar seat of Kushinagar.

Rajya Sabha Election 2024: BJP announced the names of candidates for Rajya Sabha elections, made candidates from UP

SP leader was defeated
Swami Prasad Maurya is considered a big leader of backward caste and his departure to SP before the state assembly elections was considered a big blow for BJP. Maurya had contested the elections from Fazilnagar seat of Kushinagar. In such a situation, the election on this seat was also a question of prestige for the BJP, although Maurya had to face defeat on this seat and the credit for this is also given to RPN Singh, who is considered influential in Kushinagar.

Bharatiya Janata Party has once again given Rajya Sabha ticket to Sudhanshu Trivedi from Uttar Pradesh. Trivedi, who was elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh in October 2019, is recognized as an analyst, thinker and political advisor. Presently he is also the national spokesperson of BJP. Sudhanshu Trivedi, born on 20 October 1970 in Lucknow, has studied engineering and has also obtained a PhD degree in Mechanical Engineering.

close to Keshav Prasad Maurya
BJP has once again trusted Sudhanshu Trivedi, known for his outspoken views on various issues, and has made him its candidate for the Rajya Sabha elections from Uttar Pradesh for the second consecutive time. Bharatiya Janata Party has also decided to send General Secretary of Uttar Pradesh unit of the party Amarpal Maurya to the Upper House of Parliament.

Maurya has been associated with the organization for a long time and is considered a prominent leader of the Koeri community. Amarpal Maurya, about 45, is considered close to Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya. Sangeeta Balwant, another BJP candidate from Uttar Pradesh for Rajya Sabha elections, was the Minister of State for Cooperation in the previous government led by Yogi Adityanath and in the 2022 assembly elections, she was defeated from Ghazipur Sadar seat by 1600 votes.

BJP has also given ticket to Chaudhary Tejveer Singh, three-time MP from Mathura, for Rajya Sabha elections. Singh was elected MP from Mathura in the years 1996, 1997 and 1998. He is considered a popular leader of the Jat community. BJP has also decided to send Sadhna Singh, former MLA of Chandauli district from Uttar Pradesh, to the Upper House of Parliament. Sadhna is counted among the dynamic women leaders. Another Rajya Sabha candidate of the party, Naveen Jain is the former mayor of Agra Municipal Corporation.

This post originally appeared on www.abplive.com

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.