Let’s travel together.

UP IAS Transfer: DM of Pratapgarh removed after rebuke by Yogi, District Magistrates of 7 districts in UP changed

0 72

Lucknow, Jagran Online Desk: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is in action mode claiming to establish good governance in Uttar Pradesh. Yesterday, Yogi Adityanath’s strictness was seen during the meeting with the District Magistrates of all the districts of UP and other senior officials. In this sequence, on the second day of the meeting, the District Magistrate and three other officers of 4 districts of UP have been transferred.

At the government level, orders for transfer of 7 IAS officers of the state have been issued on Sunday. According to the order, District Magistrates of Pratapgarh Fatehpur, Rae Bareli, Kasganj, Pratapgarh have been changed. According to the order, Pratapgarh’s current DM Prakash Chandra Srivastava has been put in the waiting list.

See list here

Was reprimanded only yesterday

It is noteworthy that on Saturday, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had held a virtual meeting with Divisional Commissioners, District Magistrates, SPs and Sub-District Magistrates of 75 districts. In this meeting which lasted for almost two hours, CM Yogi reprimanded the officers with poor working style.

Said- Remove the DM of Pratapgarh immediately

In the case of Prakash Chandra Srivastava, DM of Pratapgarh, it happened that there were many files pending in revenue matters in the district. When the Chief Minister questioned DM Prakash Chandra on this, the DM tried to escape by citing the agitation as the reason. CM Yogi got angry on this and ordered to remove the DM immediately. As a result, IAS Prakash Chandra has been put in the waiting list in the transfer order on Sunday.

Posted By Shivam Yadav

This post originally appeared on www.jagran.com

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.